What’s On?

Click the image above for the latest news and guidance from the Government.

THE ASSUMPTION IS THAT MOST PUBLIC EVENTS ARE CANCELLED IN LIGHT OF THE CURRENT CRISIS. BUT… ONLINE EVENTS ARE FLOURISHING – LET US KNOW ABOUT YOUR ONLINE EVENTS

What’s Going On?

Events organised by those reaching out to Holderness folk in their homes:

LOCKDOWN ENTERTAINMENT (Artists, Bands, Concerts, Entertainment, Films, Theatre):

LOCKDOWN SPECIAL EVENTS 2020

LOCKDOWN REGULAR EVENTS

Real-World Events (Scheduled – depending on the pandemic):

  • Freedom of Hedon Parade (60th Anniversary), Humberside & South Yorkshire Army Cadet Force, Assemble Market Place – Sun 28 June
  • Revisit the ’70s, Exhibition at Hedon Museum – Wed 15 July – Sat 5 September
  • Thorngumbald Scarecrows (and Village Show) – Saturday and Sunday 3 and 4 July, 10am – 4pm
  • Hornsea Scarecrow Trail – Fri 10 July – Sun 26 July
  • Hornsea Carnival – Fri 17 July – Sun 19 July.
  • Hedfest 20, Hedon Festival 2020 – Saturday 11 July #Hedfest20
  • Crafts from Recyclables by Sunk Island Ladies, Exhibition at Hedon Museum – Wed 9 Sept – Sat 17 October
  • Artwork & Ceramics by Julie Marshall and Rachel Ehlert, Exhibition at Hedon Museum – Wed 21 Oct – Fri 27 November
  • Clocks go back 1 hour – 2am on Sun 25 October
  • Hedon Christmas Lights! – Fri 27 November

You can email us about your events (also your posters) directly to hu12@gmx.com and please put ‘What’s On’ in the subject line – or complete our easy form below.