Elections 2019

General Election Thursday 12 December 2019 – Polling 7am – 10pm

The General Election takes place on THURSDAY, 12 DECEMBER 2019 and polling stations will be open from 7am – 10pm. There are FIVE candidates standing for Parliament in the Beverley & Holderness constituency.

The candidates are (click the names for candidate’s websites where we have them):

Denis Healy – Liberal Democrats
Chloe Hopkins – Labour Party
Isabel Pires – Green Party
Andy Shead – Yorkshire Party – Speaking up for Yorkshire
Graham Stuart – The Conservative Party

Polling Stations:

Hedon – Hedon Methodist Church
Paull – Paull Village Hall
Preston – Preston Community Hall
Preston South – Mobile Unit, Kingstown Hotel car park
Thorngumbald – Thorngumbald Village Hall

Lots of information for voters is available on the East Riding of Yorkshire Council website.

HU12 Online also supports the Democracy Club in providing candidates information.

An extremely useful service in General Election 2019 is Full Fact – the UK’s independent fact-checking charity.

Leave a comment. You need to leave your FULL NAME.