Council News

Hedon Town Council Election Results 2011

IN A SHOCK RESULT from the Elections held on Thursday 5th May 2011, the next in line to be Hedon Mayor, David Thompson, has lost his seat on Hedon Town Council. John Ledger, a long-standing Councillor, has also lost his seat!

The 12 Councillors elected to serve us at the Hedon Town Hall are:

1,218 Ann Suggit
1,094 John Dennis
993 Mike Bryan
699 Neil Black
681 Brenda Goldspink
663 Jim Lindop
615 Diane Storr
609 Allen Marshall
561 Sarah Jordan
521 Gordon Thurston
514 Thomas Henry Goldspink
453 Frank Harold Norman

Not Elected:

447 David Thompson
444 John Ledger

1 reply »

  1. I wish to convey my thanks to all the residents of Hedon who voted for me at the recent Hedon Town Council election, Thank you, Jim Lindop


Leave a Reply (FULL NAMES please, don't post anonymously)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.